Article Image
Courtesy: Monmouth University Photo

2014 SPRING FOOTBALL DATES ANNOUNCED

Courtesy: Monmouth Sports Information
         
Release: March 20, 2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
West Long Branch, N.J.-  The Monmouth University football program, led by head coach Kevin Callahan, released its spring practice schedule today.  

Spring practice will start on Tuesday, March 28th at 8:30 a.m. The Hawks will practice 13 other times before taking part in the annual Blue/White Spring Game on April 27th at 12:00 p.m. on Kessler Field. Another full pad scrimmage scheduled for April 20th at 10:00 a.m. Practices and scrimmages are open, however members of the media should contact the MU Office of Athletic Communications if they plan on attending.

Day
Date Time (Type of Practice)
Friday March 28
8:30 AM (H)
Monday March 31
8:30 AM (H) 
Tuesday April 1
8:30 AM (SP)
Thursday April 3
8:30 AM (SP)
Saturday April 5
8:00 AM (Full)
Tuesday April 8
8:30 AM (Full)
Thursday April 10
8:30 AM (SP)
Saturday April 12 12:00 PM (Full)
Tuesday April 15
8:30 AM (F)
Thursday April 17
8:30 AM (SP)
Saturday April 19
8:30 AM (Scrimmage)
Tuesday April 22
8:30 AM (F)

Thursday

 April 24

8:30 AM (F) 

Saturday April 26 8:30 AM (H)
Sunday April 27 12 PM (Annual Blue/White Spring Game)
     
H = Helmets Only SP = Helmets/Shoulder Pads 
F= Full Pads
                                          
*All times and dates are subject to change

** Members of the media must call ahead to schedule interviews.

HAWK VISION
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
LOGIN ▸
Password
stop