ATHLETICS STAFF DIRECTORY
Main University - (732) 571-3400
Athletics Main Office - (732) 571-3415
Box Office -  (732) 263-6889
MAC Front Desk - (732) 263-5855
Equipment Room - (732) 263-5552 or (732) 263-5553
Aquatics Center -  (732) 571-3400, ext. 4016
Fitness Center - (732) 263-5652
Athletic Training Room - (732) 571-4423
Intramurals - (732) 263-5187
Athletics Fax - (732) 571-3535
Sports Medicine Fax - (732) 263-5265


(SCROLL DOWN FOR INDIVIDUAL SPORTS/STAFF MEMBERS)

 

Name
Position
Email
Phone - All (732)

 

ADMINISTRATION

 

Return To Top

Dr. Marilyn McNeil

Vice President/Director of Athletics

mmcneil@monmouth.edu

571-3414

Jeff Stapleton

Senior Associate Athletics Director/Internal Operations

jstaplet@monmouth.edu

571-3673

Karen Edson

Associate Athletics Director/Business Affairs

edson@monmouth.edu  

571-3670

Rachelle Paul

Associate Athletics Director/Student Development/SWA

rpaul@monmouth.edu

571-3604

Chris Tobin

Associate Athletics Director/Communications

ctobin@monmouth.edu  

263-5180

Chuck Whedon Associate Athletics Director/Sports Medicine cwhedon@monmouth.edu 571-3672

Greg Viscomi

Assistant Athletics Director for Communications & New Media

gviscomi@monmouth.edu

571-4447

Greg Decos

Assistant Athletics Director/Equipment

gdecos@monmouth.edu

263-5552

Rich Carragher

Assistant Athletics Director/Event Management

rcarragh@monmouth.edu

571-3675

Eddy Occhipinti Assistant Athletics Director/Marketing
eocchipi@monmouth.edu 263-5750
Jon Roos Assistant Athletics Director/Sales and Development
jroos@monmouth.edu 263-5189
tba Director of Ticket Operations and Sponsorships   263-5735
Maggie Martini Director of Community Relations and Promotions
mmartini@monmouth.edu 263-5498
Charles Smith Coordinator of Event Management ctsmith@monmouth.edu 263-5564
Tom Bieber Director of Academic Support for Athletics
tbieber@monmouth.edu 263-5734
Samantha Hegmann
Director of Compliance for Athletics shegmann@monmouth.edu 263-5833
Ruth Jamnik Assistant Director of Student Development rjamnik@monmouth.edu 571-3668

Dr. Richard Veit

Faculty Athletic Representive

rveit@monmouth.edu  

263-5699

Claude Taylor Athletics Professor-in-Residence ctaylor@monmouth.edu 263-5668

Jon Cascone 

Director of Intramurals & Recreation

jcascone@monmouth.edu  

263-5187

Jarred Weiss

Athletics Assistant/Business and Communications

jweiss@monmouth.edu

263-5387

Mike Iuliucci

Assistant Equipment & Laundry Manager

miuliucc@monmouth.edu

263-5553

Courtney Ball

Cheerleading Advisor

cball@monmouth.edu

263-5350

Steve Bazaz Intramurals and Club Sport Assistant sbazaz@monmouth.edu 571-4692
Dan Wojtaszek Intramurals and Club Sport Assistant dwojtasz@monmouth.edu 263-5527

Charlene Siciliano 

Secretary

csicilia@monmouth.edu  

263-5188

Nancy Benanti

Assistant to the Vice President and Director of Athletics

nbenanti@monmouth.edu

263-5190

       

 

SPORTS MEDICINE  

 

Return To Top

Chuck Whedon

Associate Athletic Director/Sports Medicine

cwhedon@monmouth.edu 

571-3672

Simon Rosenblum

Associate Athletic Trainer

srosenbl@monmouth.edu

263-5249

Vanessa Sweeney

Assistant Athletic Trainer

vchriste@monmouth.edu  

263-5252

Jon Madden

Assistant Athletic Trainer

jmadden@monmouth.edu

263-5252

Siobhan Huggins-Sullivan

Assistant Athletic Trainer

shuggins@monmouth.edu

263-5249

Nicholas Scaramazza

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer nscarama@monmouth.edu

263-4473

Charles Caltagirone Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer ccaltagi@monmouth.edu 263-4473
Robert Kirste Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer rkirste@monmouth.edu 263-4473
Justina Daley Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer jdaley@monmouth.edu 263-4473

 

 

 

 

 

STRENGTH & CONDITIONING 

  Return To Top

Tim Rehm

Coordinator of Strength & Conditioning 

trehm@monmouth.edu

263-5296

Amanda Kuperavage

Assistant Coordinator of Strength & Conditionin

akuperav@monmouth.edu 

263-5276

Joshua Greer Strength & Conditioning Assistant
jgreer@monmouth.edu 263-5684
       

 

FITNESS AND WELLNESS

 

Return To Top

John Jackman

Director of Fitness Center

jjackman@monmouth.edu

263-5350

Robert Voorhees

Aquatics Director

rvoorhee@monmouth.edu

263-5601

       

 

ATHLETICS COMMUNICATIONS 

 

Return To Top

Chris Tobin

Associate Athletic Director for Communications

ctobin@monmouth.edu

263-5180

 

(women's soccer, men's basketball, men's lacrosse)

   

Greg Viscomi

Assistant Athletics Director for Communications and New Media

gviscomi@monmouth.edu

571-4447

 

(football, women's lacrosse, new media)

   

Greg Ott

Assistant Director of Athletics Communications

gott@monmouth.edu

263-5834

  (men's soccer, women's basketball, softball)    

Jarred Weiss

Athletics Assistant/Business and Communications  

jweiss@monmouth.edu 263-5387
  (field hockey, mens & women's golf, men's & women's tennis)       
Gary Kowal
Athletics Communications Assistant  gkowal@monmouth.edu 263-5557 
 

(mens & women's cross country, men's & women's track & field,
women's bowling, baseball)
 

   
       

 

BASEBALL  

 

Return To Top

Dean Ehehalt

Head Coach

dehehalt@monmouth.edu

263-5186

Rick Oliveri

Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

roliveri@monmouth.edu

263-5524

George Brown Coordinator of Player Development gebrown@monmouth.edu 263-5347

Jeff Barbalinardo 

Volunteer Assistant Coach

 

263-5347

       

 

BASKETBALL - MEN'S 

 

Return To Top

King Rice 

Head Coach 

 

 

Rick Callahan 

Assistant Coach 

rcallaha@monmouth.edu

571-5184

Brian Reese 

Assistant Coach 

breese@monmouth.edu

263-5799

Derrick Phelps

Assistant Coach

dphelps@monmouth.edu

571-3415

Sam Ferry Director of Basketball Operations

sferry@monmouth.edu

571-4420

       

 

BASKETBALL - WOMEN'S  

 

Return To Top

Jenny Palmateer 

Head Coach

jpalmate@monmouth.edu

263-5178

Nanna Rivers

Assistant Coach

crivers@monmouth.edu

263-5343

Mark Youngs

Assistant Coach

myoungs@monmouth.edu

571-3565

Marquetta Dickens
Assistant Coach mdickens@monmouth.edu

263-5183

Maegan Yelverton Director of Basketball Operations myelvert@monmouth.edu 263-5386
       
 

BOWLING - WOMEN'S

  Return To Top

Karen Grygiel

Head Coach

kgrygiel@monmouth.edu

263-5853

       

 

CROSS COUNTRY  

 

Return To Top

Joe Compagni 

Director of Track & Field and Cross Country/Head Coach

jcompagn@monmouth.edu

571-3676

Chris Tarello

Assistant Cross Country and Track Coach

ctarello@monmouth.edu 263-5881
       

 

FIELD HOCKEY  

 

Return To Top

Carli Figlio

Head Coach 

cfiglio@monmouth.edu

263-5348

Jill DiSanti

Assistant Coach

jdisanti@monmouth.edu

263-5322

Nicole Barry Assistant Coach
nbarry@monmouth.edu
263-5528
       

 

FOOTBALL 

 

Return To Top

Kevin Callahan 

Head Coach 

kcallaha@monmouth.edu

 

Andy Bobik 

Associate Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers 

abobik@monmouth.edu

263-5179

Kevin Morris

Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks 

kmorris@monmouth.edu

263-5497

Brian Gabriel

Asst. Head Coach/Offensive Line Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 

bgabriel@monmouth.edu

263-5182

Larry Zdilla 

Linebackers Coach 

lzdilla@monmouth.edu

263-5836

TJ DiMuzio

Wide Receivers Coach

tdimuzio@monmouth.edu

263-5181

Sam Dorsett

Running Backs Coach

sdorsett@monmouth.edu

263-5185

Juwan Jackson

Defensive Line Coach

jujackso@monmouth.edu

263-5496

Marvin Clecidor Defensive Backs Coach  

mclecido@monmouth.edu

263-5836

Jeff Gallo

Assistant Head Coach/Tight Ends

jgallo@monmouth.edu

263-5495

       

 

GOLF  

 

Return To Top

Dennis Shea

Director of Golf / Men's Head Coach 

dshea@monmouth.edu

263-5177

Susan DeKalb

Women's Head Coach 

sdekalb@monmouth.edu 

571-4426

       
  LACROSSE - MEN'S    
Brian Fisher Head Coach bfisher@monmouth.edu 263-5310
Andrew Geison
Assistant Coach ageison@monmouth.edu 263-5309
Bill McCutcheon Assistant Coach bmccutch@monmouth.edu  
       

 

LACROSSE - WOMEN'S

 

Return To Top

Denise Wescott

Head Coach 

dwescott@monmouth.edu

263-5655

Eileen Ghent

Assistant Coach

eghent@monmouth.edu

263-5840

Molly O'Brien Assistant Coach maobrien@monmouth.edu 263-5556 
       

 

CO-ED SAILING (Non-NCAA)

 

Return To Top

TBA

Head Coach

 

 

       

 

SOCCER - MEN'S  

 

Return To Top

Robert McCourt

Head Coach 

rmccourt@monmouth.edu

263-5150

Hugh MacDonald

Assistant Coach 

hmacdona@monmouth.edu

263-5837

Evan Unger  Volunteer Assistant Coach   eunger@monmouth.edu   
Alex Blackburn Volunteer Assistant Coach ablackbu@monmouth.edu  
       

 

SOCCER - WOMEN'S  

 

Return To Top

Krissy Turner

Head Coach 

kturner@monmouth.edu

571-4410

Kylee Rossi

Assistant Coach 

kprossi@monmouth.edu

263-5210

Kelly Lawrence

Assistant Coach

klawrenc@monmouth.edu

263-5210

Harvey Meldrum

Volunteer Assistant Coach 

hmeldrum@monmouth.edu

263-5210

       
 

SOFTBALL  

  Return To Top

Louie Berndt

Head Coach

lberndt@monmouth.edu

571-3648

Megan McAllister

Assistant Coach

mmcallis@monmouth.edu

571-5841

 

 

 

 

 

TENNIS  

 

Return To Top

Cory Hubbard

Director of Tennis / Men's Head Coach

chubbard@monmouth.edu

263-5832

Patrice Murray

Women's Head Coach

pmurray@monmouth.edu

263-5175

Michael Schwartz Volunteer Assistant Coach - Men    
       

 

TRACK & FIELD  

 

Return To Top

Joe Compagni

Director of Track & Field and Cross Country/Head Coach

jcompagn@monmouth.edu

571-3676

Brian Hirshblond

Assistant Coach

bhirshbl@monmouth.edu

263-5842

Abe Flores

Assistant Coach

aflores@monmouth.edu

263-5176

Devin Barry

Assistant Coach

dbarry@monmouth.edu

263-5782

Tina Forgach
Track and Field Operations Coordinator

cpforgac@monmouth.edu

263-5779
Chris Tarello

Assistant Cross Country and Track Coach

ctarello@monmouth.edu 263-5881
Bobby Smith Volunteer Assistant Coach smithwbobby@yahoo.com  
Jon Kalnas Volunteer Assistant Coach j.kalnas@yahoo.com  
stop